The Second Time Around


SKU: MMC-189



This sequel to Emile’s first recording of romantic melodies, My Foolish Heart, continues the tradition of nostalgic listening pleasure. These tender melodies create a dreamy vision of love lost and found, woven by Emile’s magical and sensitive talent.

1. I Only Have Eyes For You  
2. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
3. The More I See You  
4. Unforgettable  
5. The Second Time Around
6. Love Is A Many Splendored Thing  
7. The Way You Look Tonight
8. What’s New?  
9. More Than You Know
10. As Time Goes By
11. I’m In The Mood For Love
12. For All We Know

About the Pianist

With almost thirty recordings in his own discography, Emile Pandolfi ranks among America’s most popular piano artists. With the majority of his performance repertoire being lush, intricate arrangements of Broadway and standards that form the canon of "The Great American Songbook", his influences are, in fact, more classical than pop. And it is this subjective layering of classical style that Pandolfi infuses onto the broad palette of selections performed in his frequent concerts that resonates with audiences everywhere.