How Sweet the Sound!


SKU: MMP-107



Emile Pandolfi is known for making his piano speak like no other pianist can. In this recording, Emile brings into focus the simple beauty of each soulful melody. With a gentle touch and a reverence for the meaning of each song, Emile again speaks through his piano, weaving a blanket of peace, comfort, hope and inspiration.

1. In the Garden  
2. The Rose  
3. Amazing Grace  
4. Faith of Our Fathers
5. Be Still My Soul (G. Owens)  
6. I Believe
7. Wind Beneath My Wings  
8. Count Your Blessings  
9. The Prayer
10. We Gather Together
11. All Through the Night  
12. Pavane (G. Faure)  
13. May the Good Lord Bless & Keep You

About the Pianist

With almost thirty recordings in his own discography, Emile Pandolfi ranks among America’s most popular piano artists. With the majority of his performance repertoire being lush, intricate arrangements of Broadway and standards that form the canon of "The Great American Songbook", his influences are, in fact, more classical than pop. And it is this subjective layering of classical style that Pandolfi infuses onto the broad palette of selections performed in his frequent concerts that resonates with audiences everywhere.